To recognize the best teaching, advising, and mentoring across the university, the Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT) partners with ISU Learning Communities, Multicultural Student Affairs, Student Government, and the Graduate and Professional Student Senate for the annual recognition project #CyThx at Iowa State University.

Now in its third year, #CyThx once again promoted ISU’s Strategic Goal 4, “Continue to enhance and cultivate the ISU experience where faculty, staff, students, and visitors are safe and feel welcomed, supported, included, and valued by the university and each other.” 

#CyThx invited Cyclones to share, “Who makes you feel like a valued member of the ISU community?”

At the Ivy College of Business, we are proud to announce that 10 members of our faculty and staff are among the 2020 #CyThx honorees: 

  • Mike Bootsma, Dean’s Teaching Fellow, accounting 
  • Mike Crum, Ruan Chair in Transportation and Logistics, supply chain management 
  • Bill Dilla, Union Pacific/Charles B. Handy Professor and chair, Department of Accounting 
  • Shannon Grundmeier, academic advisor, undergraduate programs office 
  • José Rosa, professor and John and Deborah Ganoe Faculty Fellow, marketing 
  • Deidra Schleicher, John and Deborah Ganoe Professor and chair, Department of Management and Entrepreneurship 
  • Melody Schobert, academic advisor, undergraduate programs office 
  • Eric Smith, professor of practice, supply chain management 
  • John Wageman, classification officer, undergraduate programs office 
  • Kathy Wieland, director, Business Career Services