Celebrating women in business

Established in 2018, the Ivy Women in Business Awards celebrate women in business, and their champions, and serve as an opportunity to inspire young women as they prepare for a bright future in business.

The annual Ivy Women in Business Awards ceremony is hosted by the Ivy College of Business and the Collegiate Women in Business student organization.

Award nominations begin in April.

  • Women in Business award

    2023 award winners

    Champion Award: Erica Jensen, Dotdash Meredith
    Champion Award: CREW Iowa
    Inspiration Award: Hillary Eckert, Workiva
    Outstanding Young Alumna: Bridget Halbur, Anheuser-Busch, LLC

Previous award winners

2022 award winners

Outstanding Young Alumna: Ashley Gassmann, Mariglow Neon
Inspiration Award: Miriam De Dios Woodward, ViClarity
Champion Award: Connie Wimer, Business Publications Corporation

2021 award winners

Outstanding Young Alumna: Kayla Vandehaar, Lauridsen Group, Inc.
Inspiration Award: Jennifer Bryant, American Equity
Champion Award: Kimberly Baeth, Golden Openings, Inc.

2020 award winners

Outstanding Young Alumna: Anna Florzak, Nike, Inc.
Inspiration Award: Berta Aldrich, Private Advisor Group
Champion Award: Renee Schaaf, Principal Financial Group

2019 award winners

Outstanding Young Alumna: Emily Schmitt, Sukup Manufacturing Co.
Inspiration Award: Kate Banasiak, Diversified Management Services
Champion Award: Leslie Buttorff, Quintel-MC
Champion Award: Principal Financial Group

2018 award winners

Outstanding Young Alumna: Kelli J. Schmidt, KPMG
Inspiration Award: Christina Moffatt, Crème Cupcake
Champion Award: Luann K. Rickert, Deere & Company

Ivy College of Business

Gerdin Business Building
2167 Union Drive
Ames, IA 50011